Busy summer ahead

May 21, 2015 —

Memorial Day this weekend marks the beginning of what is expected to be a busy summer this year.

The Memorial Day Parade starts at 9:30 Monday and goes to the Maple Grove Cemetery for Memorial Day Services.

On Sunday, May 31, Graduation takes place at Hudson Area High School at 2:00 PM.

The last day of school is June 3.

The annual Sacred Heart Spring N-2 Summer Festival will be Friday and Saturday, June 5 and 6. Many activities are planned, including fun run on Saturday.

The Midwestern Volkswagen Jamboree at Memorial Park is Saturday and Sunday, June 6 and 7.

There will be a Music in the Park event on Thursday, June 18 at 6:30 at Webster Park, with Kevin Meisel and the Rugged Glories.

The PALM (Pedal Across Lower Michigan) bicycle ride will be here the evening of Wednesday, June 24.

“Harpeth Rising” will perform at Music in the Park at Webster Park at 6:30 PM on July 9.

The 15th Annual David Clark Memorial baseball Tournament will be held July 9-12.

“Four Friends” with Rick Milligan and Chris Burt will perform at Music in the Park at Webster Park at 6:30 PM July 23.

The Hudson Alumni Banquet will be Saturday, August 1 at 6:00 PM at the American Legion.

Rod and Annie Capps will perform at Music in the Park at Webster Park at 6:30 PM Thursday August 6.

The annual City Wide Garage Sale will be August 6-8.

The NuTones will perform at a parking lot party downtown on Friday, August 7.

The Clayton SummerFest will be August 8.

The annual Lost Arts Festival will be at the Saturday, August 8 at the Thompson House Museum.

The annual Firefighter’s Field Day will be Saturday, August 8.

Shari Kane and Dave Steele will perform at Music in the Park at Webster Park at 6:30 PM Thursday, August 13.

The first football game will be Friday, August 28 at Addison.

With Labor Day being late, school won’t start until Monday, September 8.

The annual Great Outdoors Youth Jamboree at Lake Hudson will be September 13.

As always, keep up to date with current events in Hudson by visiting our Community Calendar.